Who Are You?

When the instructions were delivered for this blog assignment, the first thing that popped into my head was the familiar melody of “Who Are You” by The Who.

I absolutely love the television franchise of CSI:, including the original CSI:Crime Scene Investigation in Las Vegas, CSI:Miami, and CSI:NY.  The theme song for CSI:Crime Scene Investigation asks the important question: who are you?

For the television show, it is a relevant question as a team of crime scene investigators attempt to solve murder mysteries and bring closure to families of victims.  For a sophomore journalism major at Creighton University, this question is tricky to nail down.  I struggled for quite a while thinking of how to approach answering this question.  I don’t want to come across as sounding arrogant or self-centered, but I discovered that I wasn’t thinking of answering the question in the right context.

If I want to develop my own brand and identity, I need to differentiate myself.  If my brand is to accurately reflect who I am, then I need to be myself and communicate my special talents and background.  The field of journalism is continuously evolving, so I am unsure of what jobs will be available when I graduate in 2015.  However, I am confident that I will locate a job upon graduation.

Who am I?

I am a farm boy who grew up in a small Nebraska town that enjoys sharing my love of technology and computers with the world.

 

About Josh Bucy

I am a sophomore journalism student at Creighton University in Omaha, Nebraska. This blog is a collection of my thoughts and opinions regarding social media in the 21st century.

Posted on January 25, 2013, in JRM327 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love “The Who” and I love this song! Very creative!

Leave a comment